Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

RWN - Healthcare Backlash: A tough sell to the Senate

  • Broadcast in Politics
  • 0 comments
Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hot Topics Talk Radio Network.
h:244457
s:10008049
archived

Healthcare Backlash: A tough sell to the Senate

Several key Republican leaders formed a political barricade around the healthcare bill that narrowly passed the House last week, defending how the legislation would change insurance coverage for people with preexisting illness or injury.  Many Trump supporters, as well, are now seeing the turmoil that is on the horizon for millions of people who will be gravely affected by cutting some of the key elements of the Affordable Healthcare Act.   Sadly, many people’s lives will hang in the balance for the sake of funding a new tax initiative that will benefit the wealthy.   As an American, what does this mean to you?   Well, Real World News is going to tell you...  

Join Reggie Kearney and Toni Breedlove (Sitting in for Chara Ann Tappin) on Tuesday, May 9, 2017, at 5:30pm PST/7:30 pm CST/8:30pm EST, for this very in-depth conversation.

To listen and share your views live on-air by phone, call (646)200-3148. Or listen online and join the chatroom discussion here on Blog Talk Radio Or listen from the HTTR website at http://www.hottopicstalkradio.com/realworldnews.html.


Real World News (The HTTR Network) is sponsored by Shades of Afrika, SPMG Media, The Urban Sentinel and 9th Island Cultural Club of Las Vegas. For information regarding our sponsors, go to www.hottopicstalkradio.com/sponsors.

Comments

 comments