Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

HTTR - Are you a Parent or a Friend?

  • Broadcast in Parents
  • 0 comments
Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hot Topics Talk Radio Network.
h:244457
s:9904219
archived

Are you a Parent or a Friend?

There is a purely emotional part of the parent/child relationship that is built on affection and esteem. Parents and children are genetically geared to love each other, and it’s a beautiful thing!  But there’s a stage where parenting becomes a functional role, not just an emotional role. Some parents believe that making their child their friend or confidante is ok...

On this episode of Parenting Series of Hot Topics Talk Radio, Toni Breedlove and Rollin Dee will be discussing the issues of parents who mix the functional role of parenting with forming a “friendship” with their children.  Friend or parent - which are you?

Join Toni and Rollin Dee on Wednesday, March 22, 2017, at 8pm PDT/ 10pm CDT/ 11pm EDT,for this in-depth conversation as part of the Parenting Series.

Or listen online and join the chatroom conversation here on Blog Talk Radio.  You can also listen by going to the HTTR website at www.hottopicstalkradio.com/hottopicstalkradio.

Hot Topics Talk Radio (The HTTR Network) is sponsored by Shades of Afrika, SPMG Media, The Urban Sentinel and 9th Island Cultural Club of Las Vegas.  For additional information regarding the HTTR sponsors, go to www.hottopicstalkradio.com/sponsors.

Comments

 comments