Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

HTTR - Selling Out?

  • Broadcast in Current Events
  • 0 comments
Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hot Topics Talk Radio Network.
h:244457
s:9750657
archived

HTTR - Selling Out?

Over the past couple of days, Steve Harvey has become the latest celebrity to meet with President Elect, Donald Trump.

As the results of the election became apparent who would be the next President of the United States, Steve Harvey made it no secret or bit his tongue, as to his feelings about an impending Trump presidency and what it could mean.  In a recording after the election Harvey made stark comments which aligned certain tones for what Trump stands and the agendas this president has outlined.  Steve Harvey accepted an invitation to meet with Trump on Friday, January 13, which he said was to discuss inner-city and urban affairs.  

Some blacks feel the meeting between Harvey and Trump is a step in the right direction for Blacks.  However, some blacks feel Harvey is among the few who has become a “sell out”.

Join Toni Breedlove and Rollin Dee on the season opener of Hot Topics Talk Radio, on Wednesday, January 18, 2017, at 8pm PST/ 10pm CST/ 11pm EST, as we discuss the Harvey-Trump sit-down and the reaction to this meeting.

Join by listening and weighing in by phone, by calling (646)200-3148.  Or listen online and join the chatroom here on Blog Talk Radio, or listen from our website at www.hottopicstalkradio.com/hottopicstalkradio.

Hot Topics Talk Radio (HTTR Network) is sponsored by Shades of Afrika, SPMG Media, Maryland Daily Examiner and 9th Island Cultural Club of Las Vegas.  For information regarding our sponsors, go to www.hottopicstalkradio.com/sponsors.

 

Comments

 comments