Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Real World News - NAACP’s Rachel Dolezal: Does Her Dishonesty Matter?

  • Broadcast in Current Events
  • 0 comments
Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hot Topics Talk Radio Network.
h:244457
s:7697375
archived

The ethnicity of NAACP Spokane Washington President, Rachel Dolezal, has become one of the most controversial civil rights issues in nearly 50 years.  Rachel Dolezal, who has identified herself as African American for over the past 10 years, came under scrutiny after a series of hate crime reports and with her estranged parent’s claim that she is in fact white, but has been claiming to be African American.   

Does Rachel Dolezal’s deception leave African American’s in question of her motives to portray herself as Black? Or do African American’s really care whether she’s black or white?

Join the Real World Radio team as they discuss this story fire-storm. 

Tuesday, June 16, 2015 at 5:00pm PST/7:00pm CST/8:00pm EST

Listen and comment live on-air by phone, by calling (646)200-3148.  Or listen online and join the chatroom conversation at www.hottopicstalkradio.com/realworldnews, or on Blog Talk Radio at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/httrnetwork/2015/06/17/naacps-rachel-dolezal-does-her-dishonesty-matter

*The Hot Topics Talk Radio Network is sponsored by Shades of Afrika, A&L Family Restaurant and SPMG Media.  To find out more about our sponsors, visit our website at www.hottopicstalkradio.com/sponsors. 

Comments

 comments