Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Fighting the Fight to End Domestic Violence

  • Broadcast in Education
  • 0 comments
Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hot Topics Talk Radio Network.
h:244457
s:6933071
archived

Every October, Domestic Violence Awareness Month (DVAM) is observed to bring to light an issue that affects women, children and men all over the world. 

We’d like you to be aware of the following statistic… 

According to national statistics taken from the Department of Justice, 1 in 4 women will experience domestic violence in her lifetime. Data also indicates that young people between the ages of 16-24 experience domestic violence at the highest rates. Nationally, domestic violence related call to emergency assistance lines are reported every 14- 17 minutes. With these staggering numbers, there is a great need and importance of continuing the discussion of putting a stop to Domestic Violence. 

Please join us on Wednesday, October 1, 2014 at 9:00pm PST/11:00pm CST/12 Midnight EST, with special guests, LaToyia Conway-Hampton of Two Lifestyles, Inc. Lisa Lynn Chapman, of Safe Nest, and Annette Scott of S.A.F.E. House, to discuss the signs of a dangerous relationship, and what you need to do to get out!

To listen live on-air and comment, dial (646)200-3148.  Or listen from your computer or from the HTTR app, and join the chatroom.

 

*Hot Topics Talk Radio is sponsored by Shades of Afrika and SPMG Media.  *Hot Topics Talk Radio is sponsored by Shades of Afrika and SPMG Media.  For information regarding our sponsors, and more, visit www.hottopicstalkradio.com

Comments

 comments