Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

MEN RAW: The Threat of the Black Man

  • Broadcast in Culture
Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

Hot Topics Talk Radio Network


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hot Topics Talk Radio Network.

We continue to ask the question, “What is it about the Black Man that is so threatening”?  This second part series is to continue what was not discussed before. 

In the events of Trayvon Martin, Michael Brown, and other young men, it was related that they displayed actions to be threatening, and were gunned down as a result.  But what about the Black man in everyday life?  One who holds down his responsibility to his family, his career, and to his community – what threat does he garner to others in everyday life?  How does society close the door on the stereotypes that seem to follow BLACK MEN?

On this week’s episode of Hot Topics Talk Radio, we will address these questions with Black men who will give us raw and untamed answers.     

Please join us on Wednesday, August 27, 2014, at 9:00pm PDT/ 11:00pm CDT/ 12:00 Midnight EDT, for “MEN RAW: The Threat of the Black Man”.

To listen and comment by phone, call (646)200-3148.  Or listen from your computer or the HTTR app, and join the chatroom.

*Sponsored by Shades of Afrika (Corona) and SPMG Media

*Download the Free HTTR App at: www.blackvibes.com/hottopicstalkradio

*Visit the HTTR Network website: www.hottopicstalkradio.com