Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Self Image: The Media vs. YOU

  • Broadcast in Self Help
  • 0 comments
Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hot Topics Talk Radio Network.
h:244457
s:6010873
archived

When you look in the mirror, what do you see?  How do you think others view you?  Do we compare our image to the many models, actors, and performers that we come in contact with via television and the movie screen?

With today’s vast array of technological outlets, we are fed what is good, bad, and how we should appear to be considered acceptable, and physically beautiful or handsome.     

On this episode of Hot Topics Talk Radio, we’re going to delve into the subject matter of how we view ourselves, and how the media may play a part in the struggle of how we truly feel about ourselves, as well as how we view ourselves. 

We are pleased to have actress/model, Annise Michelle, join us to delve into this issue, and offer her perspective and experiences in maintaining a healthy self-image.

Join us on Wednesday, February 5, 2014 at 9:00pm PST/11:00pm CST/ 12Midnight EST.

To listen live and comment on-air, dial (646)200-3148.  Or listen live from your computer and join the chatroom conversation. 

** Sponsored by: Shades of Afrika (Corona) and Paloma Investigative Services

Comments

 comments