Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

An Interview with LaTonya Holmes & Reaction to the Verdict

  • Broadcast in Entertainment
Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

Hot Topics Talk Radio Network


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hot Topics Talk Radio Network.

This episode of Hot Topics Talk Radio will be a two-part series.

In the first hour we are proud and honored to have singer/actress LaTonya Holmes! 

You may have seen her in the stage production of Oprah Winfrey’s “The Color Purple”,  in the acclaimed stage production of “Dream Girls” playing the role of “Larrell”, and appearances on the television series, "Grey's Anatomy".  

LaTonya has agreed to allow us an up close and personal view into her career and what she has coming as a musical artist.  She will also give her reaction to the “Not Guilty” verdict of George Zimmerman, and the reaction from the entertainment industry.

In the second hour, we will continue the discussion on the reaction from the entertainment industry… Have we not heard enough from the actors and artists from the music industry?  And do you think these artists are so far removed from what goes on in the communities that they have disconnected for fear of back-lash on their careers?

Also updates on the impending civil and federal charges to be brought against George Zimmerman.

Please join us on Wednesday, July 17

9pm Pacific/ 11pm Central/ 12Midnight Eastern.

Call live on-air to (646) 200-3148 to voice your views.  Or listen live from your computer and join the chatroom conversation.