Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Weaves, Wigs & More: Deception?

  • Broadcast in Women
  • 0 comments
Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hot Topics Talk Radio Network.
h:244457
s:4191113
archived

Is the word beauty or enhancement synonymous with the word deception? 

Hair weaves, wigs, acrylic nails, breast and butt enhancements, and more are what many women today do to “enhance” their “beauty”. 

Our co-host, Rollin’ Dee, recently posted a statement on Facebook that addressed this very topic.  Here is a portion of that post:  “… As a man, I just want to know why do you wear fake hair, eyelashes, breasts, butts, fingernails and expect men not to know it’s fake. Would it be ok for a man to have implanted chest muscles and biceps/triceps?”

This should be an interesting topic to delve into… one that hopefully answers questions the men may have, as well as allowing the women to address why we go to such great lengths when it comes to beauty. 

Join us on Friday, January 4, 2013 at 8pm PST/10pm CST/11pm EST, for this lively discussion.

Call (646)200-3148 to voice your views or listen from your computer and join the chatroom conversation.

Comments

 comments