Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Unplanned Pregnancy: Who's Responsible?

  • Broadcast in Lifestyle
  • 0 comments
Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hot Topics Talk Radio Network.

Call in to speak with the host

(646) 200-3148

h:244457
s:4075421
archived

There has been a  visible shift regarding single parenting, as an increasing number of parents are choosing to raise children without the assistance of the second parent.  There has also been an increasing number of unplanned pregnancies, and often, men and women do not take the same position when it comes to dealing with these situations.  While it has been generally decided that it is the mother’s decision to keep, abort or place the child for adoption, it is questionable whether a man should have a say at all, whether that one-night stand, short or long-term relationship should result in a child. 

No matter the inter-workings of the one-night stand or relationship, and the woman utilizes her legal rights and decides to keep the child, should the father be held responsible for the child, even if he voiced his disagreement with the mother’s decision to keep the child?

Well, this is the topic on the table...

Please join us for this very controversial issue on Friday, November 30, 2012 at 8pm PST/10pm CST/11pm EST.

To voice your views and opinions, dial (646)200-3148, or listen from your computer and join the chatroom conversation.... This is going to be a HOT TOPIC!!!  

Comments

 comments