Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

21st Century Slavery: Are We Still Slaves?

  • Broadcast in Culture
  • 0 comments
Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hot Topics Talk Radio Network.

Call in to speak with the host

(646) 200-3148

h:244457
s:3801425
archived

When we look at old images of black slaves, particularly in the United States, we often see them in chains. Today, when we look at pictures of blacks today in the United States, do we still see blacks in chains.

Are blacks today enslaved by the mentality of materialism; not arming themselves with the knowledge and betterment of ourselves and our communities? Do we make allowances to be told and treated in ways that belittle our standards, morals and above all, our rights as human beings? Do we not investigate what is afforded to our way of life? Do blacks not get involved enough in the issues that affect their way of life?

These are some of the questions I will pose on “21st Century: Are Blacks Still Slaves?”

Please join me to delve deep into some of the most controversial issues among blacks.

Friday, September 28, 2012 at 8pm PT/10pm CT/11pm ET

The live on-air call in number is (646)200-3148  

Comments

 comments