Howitzer Buzzsaw

Howitzer Buzzsaw


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Howitzer Buzzsaw.

January 1: Dawning Of An Asinine New Year

  Broadcast in Sports

Call in to speak with the host

(626) 213-5741

A dawning of a new year is here. After such an asinine 2013, 2014 sure has a lot of work to do to. With hope for future asininity to come, Mike "the Buzz-saw" and George "the Howitzer" Gerbo celebrate keeping up the buffoon hating and ridiculous appreciating trend. 

January not only means a new year, it also signals the NFL playoffs. They recap the week 17 craziness and preview of the post-season. Covering each Wild Card Round game, how much will home field advanrage be a factor? Does a division champion, even with a worse record, deserve to be home? Which teams have the best shot to upset the top seeds if they should advance? And while some teams are dreaming of the Super Bowl, the most asinine franchises are looking for new leaders. 

Hockey's staple New Years Day event was a perfect example of what the Winter Classic can be? Is their hope for this same impact from future NHL outdoor events? Did the Red Wings get screwed with a horn stopping a Zetterberg breakaway in over-time? 

Team USA was announced with some interesting ommissions. Did the USA brass make the right roster decisions?

Here'ssss Johnnnnyyyy! That's what Duke thought during Johnny Manziel's miraculous comeback win for Texas A&M in the Chick-Fil-A Bowl. Was it his last college game? And finally, who has the edge to claim the National Championship? 

It's true every year, and not changing in 2014, the Howitzer and Buzz-saw conquer asininity, while conquering sports radio, one day, at a time.... 

NFL Playoffs
Denver Broncos
New England Patriots
Indianapolis Colts
Kansas City Chiefs
Cincinnati Bengals
San Diego Chargers
Seattle Seahawks
Carolina Panthers
Philadelphia Eagles
Green Bay Packers
New Orleans Saints
Bill O'Brien
Penn State
Houston Texans
Winter Classic
Detroit Red Wings
Toronto Maple Leafs
Team USA
College Football
Johnny Manziel
National Championship
Florida State
San Francisco 49ers