Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

THE FOURTH BRANCH REBROADCAST: TARGETED BY CHILD SUPPORT

  • Broadcast in Self Help
  • 0 comments
Hidden Truth Revealed

Hidden Truth Revealed

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hidden Truth Revealed.
h:1006207
s:10360325
archived

THE FOURTH BRANCH: TARGETED BY CHILD SUPPORT Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017, at 6-8 p.m. Pacific, 7-9 p.m. Mountain, 8-10 p.m. Central, and 9-11 p.m. Eastern.

Non-custodial parents do not realize what they are up against when they are “awarded” child support obligations in family and juvenile courts. The Office of Child Support Enforcement is not the only party with hands in the cookie jar. Parents are targeted by the Department of Motor Vehicles, the Office of Economic Security, local law enforcement, and private businesses such as Maximus, or Lockheed Martin. These companies oversee collections and provide administrative services for government programs. And what about the funding matches for child support and arrears giving incentives to the States?

Tonight’s show will focus on Maximus, the leading provider of business process services to government Health and Human Services.  This translates into they run child support offices collections. Please look at the links below to learn about the massive reach of this company.

We will be hearing from Tim Humphries, a father in Weld County, Colorado whose child support payments and arrearages are out of reach, and who is expecting the district attorney at his next hearing. Do parents like Tim realize how the deck is stacked against them?

Tune into a memorable show. Dial 845- 241-9962, press 1 to speak. Shortlink: http://tobtr.com/10360325

Comments

 comments