Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

THE FOURTH BRANCH: TRAPPED IN COURTS

  • Broadcast in Self Help
  • 0 comments
Hidden Truth Revealed

Hidden Truth Revealed

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hidden Truth Revealed.
h:1006207
s:10327777
archived

THE FOURTH BRANCH: TRAPPED IN COURTS Thursday, Oct. 12, 2017, at 6-8 p.m. Pacific, 7-9 p.m. Mountain, 8-10 p.m. Central, and 9-11 p.m. Eastern. My anonymous guest has TWO family court cases and has brought multiple cases to both federal level and North Carolina state courts.

She has one family court case, open since 2007, involving her now 12 and 11 year-old children, and another in Wilmington for her 7-year-old with whom she has had no contact since 2014.

This parent has filed the following cases as well: federal court case, tort claims in the Industrial Commission for tort claims, District Court with an appeal at the Superior Court, all of which were dismissed. She is currently before North Carolina Supreme Court with a Writ, in which two of seventeen defendants were dismissed as “moot.”

She founded “Aidiley’s rights” and started a non-profit to help in reform efforts mobilizing in her state.

She states, “The biggest battles for me with advocating and getting others actively involved is that all of us have all been 'broken' by the system...financially and emotionally...There is no resolution...they try to make you appreciate a phone call with your child- that by the way they control from the other side...and the one phone call occurs annually, or every other month, if you’re lucky.”

Tune into a memorable show. Dial 1 845-241-9962, press 1 to speak. Shortlink: http://tobtr.com/10327777

 

 

Comments

 comments