Help4HD

Help 4 HD - The HD View!

×  

Follow This Show

Stay in the know about new episodes and updates.
Welcome to Help4HD–The HD View! I am a mom, caregiver and advocate for my son who has Huntington's disease (HD). As the founder of Help4HD International Inc, I have made it my mission to help him and others who are affected by JHD (juvenile Huntington’s disease) and HD by promoting awareness and education to everyone who will listen. Help 4 HD Radio broadcasts live on every Tuesday providing vital information and inspiration to our Huntington's community. This station is a forum for people to discuss all of the issues surrounding our daily JHD/HD lives. As the premier radio program for Huntington's disease, we have been blessed to interview many of our JHD/HD researchers, medical professionals, and pharmaceutical organizations since 2010. Don’t forget to share this channel with your colleagues, family and friends. Help 4 HD Radio is made possible through a generous educational grant from Auspex Pharmaceuticals. Talk to you soon!

On-Demand Episodes

ON HELP4HD RADIO Tuesday, March 3, 3:30 pm PST/6:30 pm EST Dr. Goodman writes about the Pride-HD (Pridopidine) study in her recent article... "PRIDE-HD: Why We Should Bother" Recruitment is not going well for... more

Tonight, we have two very incredible special guests here with us to share their story and mission to raise research dollars to find the cure for Huntington' disease. Trey Gray (touring drummer in Nashville) and Doug Michael... more

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 3, 2015 - 3:30 PM PST/6:30 PM EST Tonight Dr. Goodman will be talking about aggression in Huntington's disease. A recent article reports that aggression is common in individuals with Huntington's disease.... more

TUESDAY, JANYARY 27, 2015 - 11:00 am PST/2:00 pm EST Tonight our incredible special guest is Attorney Esther Wang, a very special person to our Huntington's community in the Riverside County, California area and someone... more

Tuesday, January 12, 2015 - 1:30 pm PST/3:30 pm CST/4:30 pm EST Dr. Victor Sung is Assistant Professor, Department of Neurology, Division of Movement Disorders at the University of Alabama at Birmingham. This afternoon we will... more

Tuesday, January 6, 2015 Happy New Year! Tonight Ask Dr. Goodman about deciphering clinical trial data. We just happen to have some very exciting positive topline results to talk about from Auspex Pharmaceuticals Phase 3 registration... more

Hello everyone and Happy Holidays to all. Tonight we are re-running Celebrating The Advocates.These four amazine women who are JHD/HD advocates and caregivers deserve gold medals in my book. We wish to honor them and... more

Tuesday, December 16, we are celebrating all of our amazing JHD/HD advocates who give of their time and energy so willingly and freely to make a difference for their loved ones and for our community members who are suffering... more

Tuesday, December 9, 2014 3:30 pm PST/6:30 pm EST With suprise guest HD researcher Dr. Leslie Thompson from the University of California at Irvine and Super HD Advocate Warrior, Frances Saldana, will be here to give us an update... more

Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 3:30 pm PST/6:30 pm EST Tonight we will be discussing Dr. Goodman's latest article "2014: A Yin-Yang year for HD". She writes: "Particularly during this past year, living with Huntington's disease (HD)... more

Comments

 comments