The HD View with Clare Gibbons

  • Broadcast in Health
  • 0 comments
Help4HD

Help4HD

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Help4HD.

Call in to speak with the host

(310) 982-4227

h:150708
s:2849841
archived

Monday, February 13, 2012 - (3:30PM PST - 6:30PM EST - 11:30PM UK) Our incredible guest is Clare Gibbons a Genetic Counselor at North York General Hospital. 

Clare Gibbons obtained a Master of Science degree in Genetic Counseling from Sarah Lawrence College in 1996. She is currently an American and Canadian Board certified genetic counselor and works at North York General Hospital in Toronto, Canada. She has been a member of the multidisciplinary HD clinic at North York General Hospital for 12 years. She provides genetic counseling to people undergoing genetic testing for HD and also provides support and resource information to people being followed in the HD clinic. Recently, Ms. Gibbons has become more actively involved in a number of HD related research projects. In particular, she is working with a Masters student who is doing her thesis project on the challenges parents face when talking to their children about HD.  Stay tuned!

Comments

 comments