HELP 4 HD with Diana Dunkelberger

Broadcast in Science

Call in to speak with the host

(310) 982-4227

h:150708
s:2121719
archived
Help4HD

Help4HD

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Help4HD.

Monday, August 29, 2011 at 3:30 pm PT/6:30 pm ET/11:30 pm UK time– Our incredible special guest tonight is Diana Dunkelberger from the Paul Muchowski Lab at the Gladstone Institute, UC San Francisco in California. She recently received the HDSA Donald A. King Student Fellowship which gave her the financial resources to dedicate her summer to HD research. Diana aspires to become a Neurologist and conduct translational research, so she will be heading off to medical school in the fall. We are going to learn about her very special project: Investigating the Immune System and the Role of the Cannabinoid Receptor (Type-2) in the Pathogenesis of Huntington’s Disease.

Diana will present comprehensive scientific information about her research. She is passionate about her work and says the main point to illustrate is that science isn’t big and scary,so this will definitely be a very educational and interesting episode.

Comments

 comments