Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Laura Rain's New Release ~ Walk With Me

  • Broadcast in Entertainment
  • 0 comments
Hear It Now Live Radio

Hear It Now Live Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hear It Now Live Radio.
h:487585
s:10309221
archived

Detroit’s Laura Rain and the Caesars transform Funky Soul and R&B into their own unique vision. Inspired by the spirit of classic recordings of a bygone era, Laura Rain creates her own environment of expression with a powerful and soulful voice. 

Formed in the Motor City in 2012 with her husband George Friend, the pair set off on a creative journey writing and recording their own music. The two garnered many accolades within the music press and radio with their debut release “Electrified” in 2013. Performing with a stripped down lineup of organ, guitar and drums the band developed it’s signature sound, and cultivated a vintage toned energetic foundation. The second release “Closer” (2014) expanded the sound exposing the bands’ love for Memphis Soul, Juke-Joint Blues and tough Detroit Funk and R&B. 

With the Summer 2017 release of the fourth recording “Walk with Me”, Laura Rain pushes the envelope of her unique soul music. Channeling inspiration from Detroit’s long history of Dance Music, Funk, Blues, Soul and R&B, Laura Rain gives modern music a raw, yet sophisticated shot of much needed aut enticity and heart.

Join us as we preview Laura's newest release... "Walk With Me" and talk with Laura one on one!!  "See" ya soon on "Hear It Now Live Radio", Call In Number:  319-527-6060... 7pm PST, 9pm CST, 10pm EST ~ Much Happiness and Much Love ~ Ron Laus

Comments

 comments