Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

ZIMMERMAN WALKS!! WHERE'S THE JUSTICE FOR TRAYVON MARTIN!

  • Broadcast in Social Networking
  • 0 comments
Can WE Talk 4 REAL

Can WE Talk 4 REAL

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Can WE Talk 4 REAL.
h:328545
s:5145491
archived

Trayvon Martin was not a thug or a criminal. He was a young black man with a bright future until Zimmerman profiled, stalked and murdered him. The nation is stunned by the NOT GUILTY verdict. But now what?? Does Zimmerman just walk?? Is there an even larger bull's eye on the back of not just or young African American men but our young people in general including youth in the LGBT community?Can We Talk for REAL co-hosts, Ina, Michelle and Terry Boi, will continue our community’s conversation about what many are calling a tragedy and  travesty of justice. Joining us will be Community Organizer Brent Rayburn Reddrick Hamlet who contends  the real tragedy is that this country and our community has let it get this far.  Also joining CWT4R will be  Maureen Forte of NAN to explain what the DOJ can/cannot do in the wake of Zimmerman’s acquittal. Join the conversation as we invite you and everyone to voice your opinion and join in the movement that is sweeping the nation. Join us Wednesday, July 17th be a part of this important community conversation as we discuss beyond how wrong the verdict was, how it happened and what is the responsibility of the community now. Call in on 347-215-8985 at 10:30 pm eastern time, 9:30 pm central standard time, 8:30 pm mountain time and 7:30 pm pacific time. Press 1 to speak. FOR TRAYVON SILENCE IS NOT AN OPTION! FOR OUR FUTURE NOW IS THE TIME TO SPEAK UP!

Comments

 comments