Women Loving Women

Can WE Talk 4 REAL

Can WE Talk 4 REAL

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 215-8985

Join us - Ina, Michelle and Terry Boi, Wednesday night January 23rd as we talk about labels and roles in our community. Labels may have been passed down, but along the way new generations of lesbians are not accepting them. Stud, boi, butch, femme, aggressive, androgynous or those who do not accept any of those labels, this is the show for you. In our community we have labels and with those labels sub groups example: hard and soft stud or butch. We will examine why we discriminate against each other and why, when others define us by these labels, we get upset. What makes you different from the young stud? When is a stud “not hard enough” and by whose definitions? If she walks in her pumps, are there different set of rules than those for her stud counterparts? As woman who love woman, how do we define our relationships and ourselves? Are no labels needed? 

If in your community or generation, use of labels is not only prevalent but determine your status in social circles, we need to hear from you. If your thought is there are too many labels already so you don’t want it, we need to hear from you also. Do we need to define our relationships in traditional heterosexual roles? “CAN WE TALK for REAL”? Call in on 347-215-8985 at 9:30 pm central time, 10:30 pm eastern time, 8:30 pm mountain time and 7:30 pm pacific time Wednesday, Jan 16th. Press 1 to speak. This year silence is not an option. SPEAK UP!
Tags:
LGBT
Women Loving Women
Adult Content
Adult Language
Straight Forward Conversation
Broadcast in Social Networking
h:328545
s:4300603
archived

Comments

 comments