Groovy Outdoors

Groovy Outdoors

×  

Follow This Show

Stay in the know about new episodes and updates.
Internet radio talk show covering all aspects of the great outdoors: hiking, camping, fishing, hunting, walking, running, cooking, travel & more.

On-Demand Episodes

Eaglecrest Ski Area in Juneau, Alaska, affords skiers some great local action. Join us as we talk about skiing in this area with Amanda Compton, a writer for the Capital City weekly and an avid adventurer in the great outdoors.

Guest host Amy Theriault interviews www.groovyoutdoors.us host Kevin Lee McIver on hiking and camping in the Last Frontier. Over the course of the last year, Amy and Kevin have trekked throughout the Juneau area and have some... more

Sunday, Sept. 23, 2012 12:30 pm Eastern - 11:30 am Central - 10:30 am Mountain 9:30 am Pacific - 8:30 am Alaska Join Groovy Outdoors host Kevin Lee McIver and special guest and long-time friend Ken Techton. Techton lives, dives... more

In-depth discussion on sea otters in Alaska with Regional Director of Fish and Wildlife for the Forest Service in Alaska Wayne Owen.

Comments

 comments