The Morton Podcast

The Morton Podcast

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow The Morton Podcast.

Sports & Fitness in America

  Broadcast in Entertainment

Call in to speak with the host

Sports and Fitness

As Americans, we are obsessed with our sports.  Football, basketball, baseball and more.  We have pro sports, semi-pro, co-ed leagues, Pee-Wee leagues.  We have fantasy drafts, thousand dollar betting pools and huge parties for “The Big Game”.  Sports in America are a multi-billion dollar empire. 

And about 8 out of every 10 individuals over the age of 25 are overweight. 

Join The Greg Morton Show on Sunday, January 27 as hosts Greg & Sandra discuss the contrast between our fascination with sports and how that impacts our own personal fitness.  Do you have a success story with fitness?  Are you still struggling and want some extra motivation?  Call in and share your stories!

Tune in, Call in or Join the Chat!

A former child actor (Scarecrow & Mrs. King), Greg Morton is an author (The Fury of the Bear, Lifting a Foot Forward), filmmaker and outdoor enthusiast whose unique perspective has challenged him to push the boundaries of what it means to live a balanced life. Together with his wife, Sandra, they tackle a new topic each week, sharing their love, relationship and not always equal perspective in an effort to build a more positive and supportive world around us all.

Join them every Sunday at 2:00pm PST | 5:00pm EST and experience a new perspective. And don’t forget, Greg and Sandra host the late-night Friday Pre-Show 9:00pm PST | Midnight EST, wrapping up the week’s events by discussing entertainment, sports and more. It’s the “pre-show” to Sunday’s topic driven program. Everything is Open for Discussion.

Tune in, Call in or Join the Chat!

Learn more at www.MortonDesignWorks.com

Tags:
obesity
health
fitness
sports
diabetes
h:370383
s:4320331
archived

Comments

 comments