When Magazine Radio

When Magazine Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow When Magazine Radio.

Cop Watch! Interview with the Founder of Activist Group!

  Broadcast in Legal

Call in to speak with the host

Copwatch (also Cop Watch) is a network of activist organizations in the United States and Canada that observe and document police activity while looking for signs of police misconduct and police brutality. They believe that monitoring police activity on the streets is a way to prevent police brutality. The stated goal of at least one Copwatch group is to engage in monitoring and videotaping police activity in the interest of holding the police accountable in the events involving assaults or police misconduct. (snippet from Wikipedia)

THE SHOW!!!

... This is the "straightup" Factual side of our media outlet ...

We'll have THE FOUNDER of Cop Watch, Andrea Prichett on our next show, Tuesday, May 10th at

10pm EST / 9pm CST / 7pm PST.


Andrea is quoted for saying,
"As a school teacher, a twenty year resident of Berkeley, and someone who cherishes the Bill of Rights, I will continue to observe police, speak out against injustice and work for a better Berkeley." (The Berkeley Daily Planet)  

Be Sure to Tune In! The chatroom should be open and you can tweet us using hashtag(s)

#WhenMagRadio and #CopWatch

http://CopWatch.org

Tuesday, May 10th 9pm CST

Tags:
cop watch
andrea prichett
police conduct
serve protect
justice activism
h:130008
s:1847193
archived

Comments

 comments