Grandma, Is That You? Locating Your Female Ancestors

Broadcast in History

Call in to speak with the host

h:112054
s:2974433
archived
GeneaBloggers

GeneaBloggers

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow GeneaBloggers.

Join us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, March 9, 2012 starting at 9pm Eastern, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain and 6pm Pacific with host Thomas MacEntee. This week our show is entitled Grandma, Is That You? Locating Your Female Ancestors with this week’s co-host Lisa Alzo of The Accidental Genealogist. Our special guests will include:  internationally recognized photo identification and family history expert Maureen Taylor, who will discuss her new book Fashionable Folks: Bonnets and Hats, 1840-1900 as well as how to date photos of female ancestors based on the fashions they wore; and Beverly Rice, a professional genealogist specializing in locating female ancestors, will provide tips and strategies on finding those elusive women in your family tree;  and genealogist, blogger and author Gena Philibert Ortega of Food.Family.Ephemera. and who will talk with us about her forthcoming book The Family Table. And, as usual, you never know what other aspects of genealogy and family history will be covered at GeneaBloggers Radio so tune in! GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!

Comments

 comments