African-American Genealogy Resources

GeneaBloggers

GeneaBloggers

Call in to speak with the host

Join us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, February 24, 2012 starting at 9pm Eastern, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain and 6pm Pacific with host Thomas MacEntee. This week our show is entitled African-American Genealogy Resources with co-host Robin Foster of Saving Stories. Our special guests will include: Tim Pinnick, Family Tree University instructor and a recognized specialist in Black newspaper research who’ll discuss where to find newspapers and how to use them for your research; Shelley Murphy of the Afro-American Historical and Genealogical Society, Chapter of Central Virginia, whose current project is a book about the “free colored” families who homesteaded in Benzie and Manistee counties in Michigan; and Drusilla Pair, of the Find Your Folks blog, will update us on her recent “Sunday Crowns” presentation and the role of hats and churches in African-American genealogy. And, as usual, you never know what other aspects of genealogy and family history will be covered at GeneaBloggers Radio so tune in! GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!

Tags:
genealogy
family history
african-american
ancestry
social media
Broadcast in History
h:112054
s:2909465
archived

Comments

 comments