GeneaBloggers

GeneaBloggers

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow GeneaBloggers.

Slave and Slaveholder Descendants Collaborating

  Broadcast in History

Call in to speak with the host

 

Join us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, January 27, 2012 starting at 9pm Eastern, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain and 6pm Pacific with special host Angela Walton-Raji of the African Roots Podcast. This week our show is entitled Walking Together on the Same Path:  Slave and Slaveholder Descendants, Collaborating. Our special guests will include Bernice Bennett, a South Carolina researcher and host of the "Research at the National Archives & Beyond" radio show here on Blog Talk Radio. Bernice will speak about finding and meeting a descendant of her ancestor's slave holder; then Betty McDade, genealogist and researcher of Edgefield, South Carolina who is a descendant of slave holders and works diligently to document the history of slaves held by her ancestors and throughout the community; and also Toni Carrier, host of the Lowcountry Africana website, who works to document descendants of slaves in the Low Country, and has worked with both slave holder descendants and slave descendants in Hilton Head, South Carolina. And, as usual, you never know what other aspects of genealogy and family history will be covered at GeneaBloggers Radio so tune in! GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!

Tags:
genealogy society
african-american
slavery
family history
black history
h:112054
s:2803791
archived

Comments

 comments