GeneaBloggers

GeneaBloggers

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow GeneaBloggers.

Bring Out Your Dead! Cemeteries and Genealogy

  Broadcast in History

Call in to speak with the host

Join us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, October 14, 2011 starting at 10pm Eastern, 9pm Central, 8pm Mountain and 7pm Pacific with host Thomas MacEntee. This week our show is entitled Bring Out Your Dead! Cemeteries and Genealogy. Our special guests will include: Brett Atlas and Scott Kroeger, founders of RestingSpot.com, a unique combination of mobile and web technologies you can use to preserve the legacy of loved ones for generations to come; and Lisa Swanson Ellam of The Faces of My Family blog, who is trained in the art of cemetery preservation and tombstone restoration. Wait until you hear Lisa’s recent story about a restoration project – talk about genealogical serendipity! And, as usual, you never know what other aspects of genealogy and family history will be covered at GeneaBloggers Radio so tune in! GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!

Tags:
genealogy
family history
cemeteries
death
social media
h:112054
s:2424983
archived

Comments

 comments