Ancestors in Place - Genealogy, History and Context

Broadcast in History

Call in to speak with the host

h:112054
s:2322109
archived
GeneaBloggers

GeneaBloggers

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow GeneaBloggers.

Join us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, September 16, 2011 starting at 10pm Eastern, 9pm Central, 8pm Mountain and 7pm Pacific with host Thomas MacEntee. This week our show is entitled Ancestors in Place - Genealogy, History and Context. Our special guests will include: Jane E Wilcox of the “Your Ancestors Want Their Stories To Be Told” radio show on Blog Talk Radio. Jane will discuss why it is so important to understand your ancestors in the proper context and in their own history. In addition, we’ll talk with professional genealogist, author and genealogy educator Lisa Alzo about the various tools you can use to incorporate history into your family history research and writing. And, as usual, you never know what other aspects of genealogy and family history will be covered at GeneaBloggers Radio so tune in! GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!

Comments

 comments