GeneaBloggers

GeneaBloggers

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow GeneaBloggers.

The Way We Worked - Genealogy and Labor

  Broadcast in History

Call in to speak with the host

Join us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, September 2, 2011 starting at 10pm Eastern, 9pm Central, 8pm Mountain and 7pm Pacific with host Thomas MacEntee. This week our show is entitled The Way We Worked – Genealogy and Labor. Our special guests will include: Ginger Frere of the Newberry Library in Chicago discussing her presentation Cobbler, Tailor, Trunkmaker: How My Grandpappies Made a Living; genealogist Tim Pinnickwill help us understand how to research our coal miner ancestors; and Beverly Rice, CG? will lead a fascinating discussion of the volunteer aspect of the labor force and its paper trail. And, as usual, you never know what other aspects of genealogy and family history will be covered at GeneaBloggers Radio so tune in! GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!

CG and Certified Genealogist are service marks of the Board for Certification of Genealogists used under license after periodic evaluation by the Board. 

Tags:
genealogy
genealogy society
family history
labor
social media
h:112054
s:2255699
archived

Comments

 comments