Oh Give Me a Home – Genealogy and the Homestead Act

Broadcast in History

Call in to speak with the host

h:112054
s:2210335
archived
GeneaBloggers

GeneaBloggers

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow GeneaBloggers.

Join us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, August 19, 2011 starting at 10pm Eastern, 9pm Central, 8pm Mountain and 7pm Pacific with host Thomas MacEntee. This week our show is entitled Oh Give Me a Home – Genealogy, Land Records and the Homestead Act. Our special guests will include: Blake Bell of the Homestead National Monument of America in Beatrice, Nebraska; Gail Blankenau a genealogist and land records expert; and Amy Lauters of the Beyond Little House blog discussing Laura Ingalls Wilder and her family’s history with the Homestead Act. And, as usual, you never know what other aspects of genealogy and family history will be covered at GeneaBloggers Radio so tune in! GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!

Comments

 comments