Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Read All About It! Newspapers as Genealogy Resources

  • Broadcast in History



Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow GeneaBloggers.

Call in to speak with the host


Join us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, August 12, 2011 starting at 10pm Eastern, 9pm Central, 8pm Mountain and 7pm Pacific with host Thomas MacEntee. This week our show is entitled Read All About It! Newspapers and Genealogy andwe’ll discuss how newspapers work as a resource for genealogy research. Our special guests will include Tom Kemp of GenealogyBank and ObitsArchive and Miriam Robbins of the Online Historical Newspapers website. And, as usual, you never know what other aspects of genealogy and family history will be covered at GeneaBloggers Radio so tune in! GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!