GeneaBloggers

GeneaBloggers

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow GeneaBloggers.

A Juneteenth Celebration - Emancipation Records & Genealogy

Broadcast in History

Call in to speak with the host

h:112054
s:1994631
archived

 

Join us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, June 17, 2011 starting at 10pm Eastern, 9pm Central, 8pm Mountain and 7pm Pacific when this week we'll be featuring with host Thomas MacEntee. This week in honor of Juneteenth, we’ll be discussing emancipation records and African-American genealogy.

Our special guests will include professional genealogist and lecturer Angela Walton-Raji of the African Roots Podcast, and professional genealogist Shelley Murphy to discuss various genealogy records and projects available to assist you in researching your African-American roots.

And, as usual, you never know what other aspects of genealogy and family history will be covered at GeneaBloggers Radio so tune in! GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!

Comments

 comments