Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Military Records and Genealogy

  • Broadcast in History
  • 0 comments
GeneaBloggers

GeneaBloggers

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow GeneaBloggers.

Call in to speak with the host

h:112054
s:1917353
archived

Join us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, May 27, 2011 starting at 10pm Eastern, 9pm Central, 8pm Mountain and 7pm Pacific when this week we'll be talking about Military Records and Genealogy in a discussion and listener call-in show with host Thomas MacEntee.

Our special guests will include Curt Witcher of the Allen County Public Library in Fort Wayne, Indiana discussing the War of 1812 pension files and the Preserve the Pensions campaign to digitize all 7.2 million images. We’ll also talk with Jeffrey Vaillant who will help us understand the various Civil War records available to researchers.

And, as usual, you never know what other aspects of genealogy and family history will be covered at GeneaBloggers Radio so tune in! GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!

Comments

 comments