Jewish Genealogy - How To Get Started Searching Your Roots

Broadcast in History

Call in to speak with the host

h:112054
s:1715571
archived
GeneaBloggers

GeneaBloggers

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow GeneaBloggers.
Join us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, April 1, 2011 starting at 10pm Eastern, 9pm central, 8pm Mountain and 7pm Pacific when this week we'll be discussing Jewish genealogy with a panel of experts. Show Notes can be found at http://www.geneabloggers.com/geneabloggers-radio-show-notes-friday-april-1-2011/. This week’s episode of Who Do You Think You Are? will feature actress Gwyneth Paltrow as she travels on a journey to learn more about her paternal grandfather. Our live guests will include genealogist Stanley Diamond in Montreal, Canada, who assisted Paltrow with the search for her Jewish roots. In addition we will be talking to internationally known blogger Schelly Dardashti of Tracing the Tribe: The Jewish Genealogy Blog, Steve Morse - father of the 8086 Intel processor and creator of the One-Step Research genealogy tools, and Elise Friedman of Relative Roots who will help us understand DNA genealogy and how it can help you in your research! And, as usual, you never know what other aspects of genealogy and family history we’ll discuss at GeneaBloggers Radio so tune in! GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!

Comments

 comments