Genealogy, Television and Black Sheep - Oh My!

GeneaBloggers

GeneaBloggers

Call in to speak with the host

Join us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, March 25, 2011 starting at 10pm EDT, 9pm CDT, 8pm MDT and 7pm PDT! This week we'll be holding discussing both the current trend of “genealogy and television” as well as finding your black sheep ancestors! Visit http://www.geneabloggers.com/geneabloggers-radio-show-notes-friday-march-25-2011/ for this week's show notes! This week’s episode of Who Do You Think You Are? will feature actor Steve Buscemi as he embarks on a journey to discover the rogues and villains of his ancestry. And with that we’ve lined up quite a panel of guest stars to discuss how genealogy is making an impact on television as well as what is involved in searching for those rogues, rapscallions and rebels lurking in your own family tree. In addition, listeners will be asked to call in with their own stories of black sheep ancestors. First up will be popular writer, speaker and TV guest Megan Smolenyak2 to share with us some of her insights as to why genealogy has suddenly become popular among a variety of television programs. In addition we will be talking to genealogists Mark Lowe from Tennessee, Diane Rapaport from Massachusetts and Gayle Gresham all the way from Colorado about the various sorts of “black sheep ancestors” and the best ways to locate them. And, as usual, you never know what other aspects of genealogy and family history we’ll discuss at GeneaBloggers Radio so tune in! GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!
Tags:
genealogy
family history
who do you think you are
history
blogging
Broadcast in History
h:112054
s:1668795
archived

Comments

 comments