Irish Roots - A St. Patrick's Day Celebration!

Broadcast in History

Call in to speak with the host

h:112054
s:1650365
archived
GeneaBloggers

GeneaBloggers

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow GeneaBloggers.
Join us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, March 18, 2011 starting at 10pm EDT, 9pm CDT, 8pm MDT and 7pm PDT! Show notes at http://www.geneabloggers.com/geneabloggers-radio-show-notes-friday-march-18-2011/ This week we'll be holding our own St. Patrick’s Day celebration as we discuss Irish roots and family history. Our show will be coming to you live from Chicago, Illinois where we take St. Patrick’s Day and the “wearin’ of the green” seriously! We dye the Chicago River green, everyone is Irish for at least a day and the parties go all week long. With Who Do You Think You Are? rebroadcasting the Rosie O’Donnell episode where she traces her roots back to Ireland, we’ll be covering all aspects of Irish genealogy with a panel of experts! Our very special guest this week is Brian Mitchell of the Genealogy Centre in Derry, Ireland who will join us live from Dublin to help us discuss Irish genealogy and tracing your Irish roots. In addition we will be talking to scheduled guests Sharon Sergeant, Mary Ellen Grogan, Jennifer Geraghty-Gorman, Deborah Large Fox and blogger Smallest Leaf. And, as usual, you never know what other aspects of genealogy and family history we’ll discuss at GeneaBloggers Radio so tune in!. GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!

Comments

 comments