Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

THE TRAP - Kevin Click

  • Broadcast in Lifestyle
CJ in Kihei

CJ in Kihei


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow CJ in Kihei.

Kevin Click, Leader of the indie rock group "The Trap" and FMWA Featured new Artist for August, stops by to celebrate the release of their debut album "Silence".  The recording of Silence was wrapped up in the winter of 2011 and the band just released the record July 21, 2012.  Tracks from their EP-Length Record will be featured during today's show and all throughout the month of August.

In 2009, Kevin Click took up the guitar and started writing and recording original material. In early 2010, Jake and Jonathan Hansard and Jason Graham; all proficient multi-instrumentalists joined Kevin to cement the live sound of the band and to arrange tracks for the upcoming album release. Vocalist Erin Melugin joined in early 2011 to provide vocal harmonies.  theyhave performed locally with headliners such as LA's Nico Vega and Sacramento's Exquisite Corps.


All Music by Kevin Click, Erin Melugin Davis, Jason Graham,
Jonathan Hansard and Jacob Hansard

All Lyrics by Kevin Click

Kevin Click - Guitar, Vocals
Erin Melugin Davis - Vocals, Percussion
Jason Graham - Bass, Synthesizers, Percussion
Jonathan Hansard - Guitar
Jacob Hansard - Drums, Percussion

The Trap ~ Featured New Artist  ~  August 2012