Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Spotlight Bruce Coffin: Among the Shadows

  • Broadcast in Books
  • 0 comments
fran Lewis

fran Lewis

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow fran Lewis.
h:879987
s:9439983
archived

 

Spotlight: Bruce Coffin: Among the Shadows:

Fall in Portland, Maine usually arrives as a welcome respite from summer’s sweltering temperatures and, with the tourists gone, a return to normal life—usually. But when a retired cop is murdered, things heat up quickly, setting the city on edge.

Detective Sergeant John Byron, a second-generation cop, is tasked with investigating the case—at the very moment his life is unraveling. On the outs with his department’s upper echelon, separated from his wife, and feeling the strong pull of the bottle, Byron remains all business as he tries to solve the murder of one of their own. And when another ex-Portland PD officer dies under suspicious circumstances, he quickly realizes there’s much more to these cases than meets the eye. The closer Byron gets to the truth, the greater the danger for him and his fellow detectives.

This taut, atmospheric thriller will appeal to fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford.Join me at 10 Am Eastern to interview this great author and learn more about Among the Shadows

Comments

 comments