Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Can women-owned businesses be the jump-start that our economy needs?

  • Broadcast in Business
  • 0 comments
R Sutherland

R Sutherland

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow R Sutherland.
h:87006
s:751875
archived
One Voice... www.VSBAOnline.com | Produced By: Rudy Sutherland | Time: 11 AM PST | 1 PM CST | 2 PM EST - Job creation is desperately needed in our country today – do women-owned businesses have the answer? If U.S.-based women-owned businesses were their own country, they would have the 5th largest GDP in the world, trailing closely behind Germany, and ahead of countries including France, United Kingdom and Italy. In addition, women-owned businesses contribute nearly $3 trillion to our national economy and create or maintain 23 million jobs according to new research conducted by the Center for Women’s Business Research. In this episode, we will discuss the need for new thinking and programming to support women who seek to grow their businesses.

Comments

 comments