Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Special Edition: October & Domestic Violence Awareness

  • Broadcast in Lifestyle
  • 0 comments
Susan Kingsley Smith

Susan Kingsley Smith

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Susan Kingsley Smith.

Call in to speak with the host

h:174583
s:3842527
archived

"Domestic Violence" is an every day happening for far too many and knows no boundary of discrimination. Recent years have brought us to the understanding of the effect of early adverse life experiences on child development and adult emotional, mental and psychological health.

Join Life-Support Coach, Susan Kingsley-Smith and Author Lynn C. Tolson, MSW for a 4 week Special Edition for Domestic Violence Awarenss month 2012. 

For the month of October on the 4th, 11, 18, and 25th. 

In this four part series we'll be defining the various forms of abuse and why we often see it as "normal", some actions we can take and how we can learn to create a new normal for ourselves.

Week 4 (October 25) will be a Q&A so get your questions ready and send them to empoweringsolutions1@gmail.com to be answered on the air October 25th!

Tune in for the live show on Thursdays October 4, 11, 28 & 25th  at 1pm EST/12pm CST/11am Mountain time/10am Pacific time

UK time - 5pm 

All shows will be archived. 

Thanks for following, listening and sharing! 

Find Lynn Tolson and her book "Beyond the Tears: A true survivors story" by clicking here.

 Go here to find the Empowering Solutions Community page. 

Subscribe for Empowering Solutions news and updates here.

Comments

 comments