Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Sonja Gilligan talking about the Four Basic Feelings

  • Broadcast in Spirituality
Dreamtime Radio

Dreamtime Radio


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Dreamtime Radio.

Gilligan will be talking about her new book, The Art of Emotional Self-Defense: finding the 4 feelings that could save your life.This book is about feelings. The author draws the surprising conclusion that there are really only four fundamental feelings: Fear, Anger, Pain and Love. All of them are positive and good for us. In fact, they are the teaching tools in the handbook of our lives. They are constantly "in motion" in keeping with the word we have for them, "emotions," constantly recycling through our minds and bodies, second by second. They are the true guiding forces in each of our lives, whether we are aware of them it or not. This book helps you understand what each of these feelings means to you.