Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The PAN Support Network with Ed Becker and Dr. Kim!

  • Broadcast in Education
  • 0 comments
Dr Diane Dike

Dr Diane Dike

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Dr Diane Dike.

Call in to speak with the host

h:40606
s:4376623
archived

In this show, Ed Becker talks about how the loss of a family member to a rare vasculitis disease called Polyarteritis Nodosa (PAN) ultimately led to the creation of an international patient advocacy organization called the PAN Support Network (PSN).  

He will discuss how the group has grown into a 600+ organization that has become instrumental in helping PAN patients get the help they need to deal with the illness.  He will be joined by Dr. Kim Carroll who became the PSN Forum moderator in 2012.  

Dr. Carroll ironically got involved in rheumatology also because of the loss of a family member to PAN.
http://www.linkedin.com/in/edwardbecker
Show will be 9 a.m. PT,  10a.m. MST,  11 a.m. Central time, and 12 noon Eastern time.

www.DianeDike.org

Comments

 comments