Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Grieving a Narcissistic Relationship

  • Broadcast in Self Help
Pandoras Box

Pandoras Box


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Pandoras Box.

Call in to speak with the host


Grief is a normal human response to loss in one’s life.  This is why Elizabeth Kubler Ross came up with the five stages of grief.  She wanted people who are grieving to understand that it is “normal” to react with different emotions such as denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance. 

In this episode of Pandora’s Box, Kaleah talks about the grief that is typical when coming out of a narcissistic or emotionally abusive relationship and how the grief can be intensified when you realize you are the only one grieving the loss.