Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Susan Wingate hosts author Michelle Cox on Dialogue!

  • Broadcast in Books
  • 0 comments
DIALOGUE Between the Lines

DIALOGUE Between the Lines

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow DIALOGUE Between the Lines.
h:145334
s:10840521
archived

Michelle Cox holds a B.A. in English literature from Mundelein College, Chicago, and is the author of the award-winning Henrietta and Inspector Howard series, as well as the weekly “Novel Notes of Local Lore,” a blog dedicated to Chicago’s forgotten residents. Cox lives in the Chicago suburbs with her husband and three children and is currently hard at work on the fifth book of the series. In her vast free time, she sits on the Board of the prestigious Society of Midland Authors and is a reviewer for the New York Journal of Books.

"Cox’s eye for historical detail remains sharp… A pleasant, escapist diversion.”
Kirkus Reviews

"The mix of sleuthing and aristocratic life pairs well with Rhys Bowen’s Royal Spyness series.” —Booklist

"A Promise Given is a well-told story which had me immersed and wanting more. Well done!” — Windy City Reviews

"Fans of Henrietta and Inspector Howard will delight in Michelle Cox’s latest novel. Romantic and atmospheric, A Promise Given offers an intriguing glimpse into 1930s Chicago, by weaving in authentic period details and exploring the social tensions of the day. The unlikely pairing of the Howards—two characters from very different worlds—provides a tender love story."
—Susanna Calkins, award-winning author of the Lucy Campion Historical Mysteries

http://michellecoxauthor.com/

Comments

 comments