Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The Free State of Glory (Part 38) -- The Reward of Believers: 5 Heavenly Crowns

  • Broadcast in Christianity
Daniel Whyte III

Daniel Whyte III


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Daniel Whyte III.

TEXT: Revelation 22:10-13

Today, we are going to continue looking at the five "crowns" spoken of in Scripture as rewards for believers. The first crown is the "imperishable crown" which is given to those who give their all in service to Christ, and the second crown is the "crown of rejoicing" which is received by those who win souls for Christ and help disciple new believers. The third crown, which we are going to continue looking at today, is "the crown of righteousness." Paul writes of this crown in his second letter to Timothy as he is facing death. He says, "I am now ready to be offered, and the time of my departure is at hand. I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith: Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing."