Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The Coming Wrath of God (Part 2)

  • Broadcast in Christianity
Daniel Whyte III

Daniel Whyte III


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Daniel Whyte III.
100 Days of Preaching the Gospel #84 | with Daniel Whyte III

SCRIPTURE: Revelation 6

Currently, we are in a series of messages focusing on the Second Coming of Christ and the End Times. Yesterday, we began looking at the period of time called the "Tribulation" in which the wrath of God is poured out in judgment on the Earth. 

On yesterday, we began looking at the specific judgments that will come down on the earth during the tribulation period. The first six judgments are recorded in Revelation chapter 6 and are depicted as six seals. Evangelist and professor Ed Hindson said that "with the sixth chapter, the main action of the book may be said properly to begin." So, we are getting into this prophecy right where the action starts. We have already seen the first three of these seals, which are as follows:

1. The first seal reveals militant conquests.
2. The second seal reveals murderous conflicts.
3. The third seal reveals the presence of meager crops.

Today, we will look at the last three seals as revealed to us in Revelation 6:

1. The fourth seal reveals manifold carnage.
2. The fifth seal reveals martyred Christians.
3. Finally today, the sixth seal reveals massive cataclysms.

+ Plus, listen to Etta James singing "I'll Fly Away" and Deitrick Haddon singing "Sinner's Prayer"