Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

True Murder

True Murder: The Most Shocking Killers in True Crime History and the Authors Tha

×  

Follow This Show

Stay in the know about new episodes and updates.
Every week host Dan Zupansky will interview the authors that have written about the most shocking killers of all time.

On-Demand Episodes

?He could not stop what he was doing. It was either sex or suicide.? It's often said that we will likely never understand how a person becomes a serial killer. However, I believe we can. In fact, we must, if we are ever going to find a way... more

The Search Continues... Following up on the meticulously detailed research of HUNTED: The Zodiac Murders (Book 1), PROFILED: The Zodiac Examined (Book 2) goes beyond the case files to develop a comprehensive psychological... more

In 1968 young girls went missing in California and New York, massive searches started and soon bodies began to turn up. This is the story of Rodney Alcala, the charming, good looking photographer that was in NYU studying under Roman... more

Anne Penn brings us True Crime in this edition of Murder On HIs Mind. This second edition includes A Family Member Speaks, My Name Is Laurie. The case of the Original Night Stalker aka East Area Rapist/Golden State Killer.... more

In March 1976, Ted Bundy was convicted of the aggravated kidnapping of a young woman near Salt Lake City, Utah. Bundy had not been accused or convicted of any violent crime except this one. No one knew then how many... more

n this poignant and disturbing memoir of lost innocence, coercion, survival, and healing, Dianne Lake chronicles her years with Charles Manson, revealing for the first time how she became the youngest member of his Family and offering... more

A real-life thriller in the vein of The Devil in the White City, Kate Winkler Dawson's debut Death in the Air is a gripping, historical narrative of a serial killer, an environmental disaster, and an iconic city struggling to regain its footing. In... more

When her missing boyfriend is found murdered, his body encased in cement inside a watering trough and dumped in a cattle field, a local sheriff's deputy is arrested and charged with his murder. But as New York Times bestselling... more

A legend in the biker community, Peter ?Big Pete? James was the most revered gangster in the Outlaw Nation. He first perfected his skills with the Hells Angels, the Outlaws' chief rival, before persuading thousands of disgruntled... more

Serial Killer Herbert Mullin terrorized the Santa Cruz, California, area at the same time the infamous Co-Ed Killer, Edmund Kemper, was active. Unlike Kemper, Mullin killed anyone. Young, old, men, women, children, and even a priest in a... more
Show Extras

Comments

 comments