Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

True Murder

True Murder: The Most Shocking Killers in True Crime History and the Authors Tha

×  

Follow This Show

Stay in the know about new episodes and updates.
Every week host Dan Zupansky will interview the authors that have written about the most shocking killers of all time.

Upcoming Broadcasts

Anne Penn brings us True Crime in this edition of Murder On HIs Mind. This second edition includes A Family Member Speaks, My Name Is Laurie. The case of the Original Night Stalker aka East Area Rapist/Golden State Killer. Included Lyman Jones Smith's granddaughter Laurie talks about the effect the murders of Lyman Robert and Charlene Smith had on Lyman's father as well as the rest of the family that lived in Sacramento. What were the chances that the East Area Rapist would terrorize Sacramento for two plus years when Laurie was 19 - 21 and then move on to Ventura, CA murdering her grandfather's son and daughter in law in 1980? New family pictures and photo album plus new chapters about DNA, Cold Cases, DNA phenotyping as well as maps and geographic locations are included in this edition. Laurie grew up in Sacramento a mile away from her grandfather Lyman Jones Smith spending as much time as possible with her grandparents until they passed away never knowing who killed Lyman's first born son. Law Enforcement from every county EAR/ONS attacked have still never been able to find this man even though they have his DNA. Will the victims families ever know justice in these cases? 50 rapes and at least 10 murders have been connected in California. MURDER ON HIS MIND: A FAMILY MEMBER SPEAKS-My name is Laurie-Ann Penn.
  • by True Murder
  • in Entertainment
  • 01:30
Reminder Edit Reminder

On-Demand Episodes

In March 1976, Ted Bundy was convicted of the aggravated kidnapping of a young woman near Salt Lake City, Utah. Bundy had not been accused or convicted of any violent crime except this one. No one knew then how many... more

n this poignant and disturbing memoir of lost innocence, coercion, survival, and healing, Dianne Lake chronicles her years with Charles Manson, revealing for the first time how she became the youngest member of his Family and offering... more

A real-life thriller in the vein of The Devil in the White City, Kate Winkler Dawson's debut Death in the Air is a gripping, historical narrative of a serial killer, an environmental disaster, and an iconic city struggling to regain its footing. In... more

When her missing boyfriend is found murdered, his body encased in cement inside a watering trough and dumped in a cattle field, a local sheriff's deputy is arrested and charged with his murder. But as New York Times bestselling... more

A legend in the biker community, Peter ?Big Pete? James was the most revered gangster in the Outlaw Nation. He first perfected his skills with the Hells Angels, the Outlaws' chief rival, before persuading thousands of disgruntled... more

Serial Killer Herbert Mullin terrorized the Santa Cruz, California, area at the same time the infamous Co-Ed Killer, Edmund Kemper, was active. Unlike Kemper, Mullin killed anyone. Young, old, men, women, children, and even a priest in a... more

In 1997, the bodies of young African American men began turning up in the cane fields of New Orleans suburbs. The victims-many of them transient street hustlers-had been brutally raped and strangled, leaving Louisiana's gay... more

Chad Spencer Keller, author of Beyond Avery Road: Buting and the Beast, joins us tonight for Part 2 of his interview alongside Wisconsin Political Insider using the Pseudonym of "Juan Tescrue." Tonight's discussion will detail the recent... more

The victim was Gary Triano, a Tucson real estate developer with influential friends?and enemies. After finishing a round of golf at a country club, he went to the parking lot and found a gift in his car: a crudely made pipe-bomb that blew... more

Three young women abducted and brutally murdered. For years, their killer remained a mystery as the cases turned cold. Then a Crime Stoppers call led to his arrest. Charming and handsome, serial killer Oscar Ray Bolin married a... more
Show Extras

Comments

 comments