Ian Narcisi - Fear No Evil

Broadcast in Art

Call in to speak with the host

(949) 209-2956

h:37660
s:919913
archived
Colored People

Colored People

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Colored People.

Ian Narcisi began his music endeavors in 1983 by taking drum lessons from Mark Anderson at Roselle Music in Roselle, Illinois.

During his time at the American Conservatory of Music in Chicago, Illinois, Ian was trained by the likes of Brad Stirtz (vibraphonist on Janice Borlas Agents of Change, Director of Music at Peace Lutheran Church), Greg Shearer (jazz arranger/guitartist), jazz sextet (voice), arranger, Mark Smith (Double tenor pans...lead soloist for Pan Go Steel Band), for drum set/steel drums, and Hans Wurman (piano/composition), for piano/composition.

During this time (1990 thru 1993), Ian performed in clubs in the Chicago Metro Area as a drummer and backup singer.

In 1998 he received formal vocal training from Chicago opera singer Janice Pantazelos at the Chicago Studio for Professional Singers.
 

 


In 2006, Ian recorded his first, three-song EP "Off Purpose" (full band version). Guest musician/friend Scottish McMillan played both guitar and bass on the EP and Ian played drums, keyboards and sang all vocal lines on all his composed songs.

In the summer of 2007 Ian recorded his third EP entitled "Niche In Time"

In the winter of 2008 Ian created his first full-length "Weight Of The Words"

Ian's latest 5-song EP, "Feel No Evil" was recorded at Studio Ballistico from January to March, 2009

Join us June 3rd at 7pm PST/9pm CST/10pm EST

Sponsored by: DaughterNature.com

Join our newsletter!

 

 

Comments

 comments