Colored People

Colored People

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Colored People.

Clarissa Cupero - I’ve Got Your Number!

  Broadcast in Music

Call in to speak with the host

(949) 209-2956

Raised in Warwick, New York, about 65 miles north of New York City, 20 year old Cupéro has been singing since she was four years old.

She started piano lessons at nine and guitar at sixteen, which for her, has been the key to unlock everything.

“Since picking up the guitar, everything has fallen into place – it was the right instrument for me to begin writing songs on, and image-wise, I love it. When I’m playing guitar – that’s the essence of who I am.”

Influenced by modern artists and a few classic rock artists, her biggest praise is reserved for the Colombian rock artist Juanes, a winner of seventeen Latin Grammys and who has sold over ten million albums.
 

“I really admire his music and his activism, and the fact that he’s bilingual was the inspiration for me to become a bilingual artist.”

Join us May 20, 2010 at 7pm PST/9pm CST/10pm EST at BlogTalkRadio.com/ColoredPeople

To *only listen over the phone*, dial (712)432-0075 Passcode: 900080.

Join our newsletter!

Sponsored By: http://www.DaughterNature.com

 

 

Tags:
Cuperomusic
Juanes
bilingual
E-Shy
Ermlich
h:37660
s:919434
archived

Comments

 comments