Colored People

Colored People

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Colored People.

Joan Cartwright - MUSICWOMAN!

  Broadcast in Art

Call in to speak with the host

(949) 209-2956

Diva Joan Cartwright - DivaJC is the founder of Women in Jazz South Florida, Inc. She is a Jazz and Blues singer, composer, author and educator.

Freddie Hubbard recorded her composition "Sweet Return" on Atlantic Records in 1983.

ColoredPeople.net BlogTalkRadio Show host, Tania-Maria Xavier, was honored to be the first radio show host to debut Joan's song "Making Love To You", recorded in 1981 in Queens New York with her band Jazz Hotline. (See our first music show! "The colors of music")

The Amazing Musicwomen Ensemble is available for bookings.

www.blogtalkradio.com/musicwoman

www.fyicomminc.com

Join your host Tania-Maria Xavier January 28, 2010 @ 7pm PST/9pm CST/10pm EST

Join our newsletter!

Sponsored By: http://www.DaughterNature.com

Tags:
Freddie Hubbard
Sweet Return
MusicWoman
wijsf
DivaJC
h:37660
s:840445
archived

Comments

 comments